Home > Archive > Cyprus Film Days 2012 > Int'nal Competition Jury

Best Film – Rosemarie
For its masterful and nuanced tragic-comic portrayal of a man torn between art and reality,
the Best Film award went to ROSEMARIE by ADONIS FLORIDES.

Special Jury – Indivisible
For the director’s original visual approach to story-telling which combines anthropology and surrealism, and for the memorable performances by Angela and Marianna Fontana
the Special Jury award went to INDIVISIBLE by EDOARDO DE ANGELIS.

Best Director – Godless
For the bleek and unsettling depiction of human beings who are prisoners of a corrupt society, and for the daring and stark mise-en-scene, the award for Best Director goes to RALITZA PETROVA for GODLESS. The Award was sponsored by Authorwave Greece

Audience Award - Boy on the Bridge, by Petros Charalambous

Special Mention – Suntan – Best Actress
The third special mention is presented to Elli Tringou for her performance in Suntan by Argyris Papadimitropoulos.

Special Mention – Indivisible
The first special mention is presented to Enzo Avitabile for the soundtrack of Indivisible by Edoardo De Angelis.

Special Mention – Suntan – Best Actor
The second special mention is presented to Makis Papadimitriou for his performance in Suntan by Argyris Papadimitropoulos.

University of Nicosia Student Jury Award went to Harmonia, by Ori Sivan.